Jefferson County Clerk

The Jefferson County Clerk’s office provides many different services for the citizens of Jefferson County. Each year the clerk either has new services available to the public or tries to improve the services already provided. The Clerk's Office now offers on-line automobile renewals, notary public applications, marriage applications, and payment of business tax/licenses.

Jefferson County Clerk

214 W Main Street, PO Box 710
Dandridge, TN  37725
Phone:  865-397-2935
Fax:  865-397-3839

Frank HerndonThe Jefferson County Clerk is elected at large for a four year term.  The current County Clerk is Mr. Frank Herndon.

The Jefferson County Clerk’s office provides many different services for the citizens of Jefferson County. Each year the clerk either has new services available to the public or tries to improve the services already provided. The Clerk's Office now offers on-line automobile renewals, notary public applications, marriage applications, and payment of business tax/licenses.  Also, we are accepting Visa/MasterCard’s and e-checks. There are additional fees, which we must charge with the use of these payment methods (debit/credit = 2% + 25 cents and $1.50 for e-checks).

 The services that the Jefferson County Clerk’s office provides include:

   1. Motor Vehicles
         1. Titles
               1. New Vehicles
               2. Used Vehicles
               3. New Residents
               4. ATVs
               5. Mobile Homes
               6. Trailers
               7. Duplicate Titles
               8. Noting Liens
         2. Registrations
               1. Registration Renewals
   2. Marriage License
   3. Business License
   4. Notary Public
   5. Driver's License
         1. Renewals
         2. Duplicates
         3. Identification Cards
   6. Hunting and Fishing License
   7. Boat Registrations
         1. New Purchases
         2. Renewals
         3. New Residents
   8. Passports
   9. Probate Court
  10. Forms
  11. Administration of Estates


Regular Office Hours
Monday – Friday: 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
Saturday: 8-11 a.m.

Driver’s License Office Hours
Monday – Friday: 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Saturday: 8-10:30 a.m.

2014 Holiday Schedule

Christmas  - Wedneday, December 24 through Friday, December 26

2015 Holiday Schedule

New Year's Day  - Thursday, January 1 & Friday, January 2
Martin Luther King Day  - Monday, January 19
President's Day  - Monday, February 16
Good Friday  - Friday, April 3
Memorial Day  - Monday, May 25
Independence Day  - Friday, July 3
Labor Day  - Monday, September 7
Columbus Day  - Monday, October 12
Veteran's Day  - Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving  - Thursday, November 26 and Friday, November 27
Christmas  - Wedneday, December 23 through Friday, December 25