JEFFERSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE 2020 ELECTION SCHEDULE

Election Date	First Day to Issue	Qualification	Withdrawal Deadline Date
	Petitions	Deadline Date	
March 3, 2020	October 15, 2019*	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON December 19,
County Primary		December 12, 2019	2019
August 6, 2020	February 3, 2020	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
State Primary		April 2, 2020	April 9, 2020
Fed Primary		- '	
August 6, 2020	February 3, 2020	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
County General	County	April 2, 2020	April 9, 2020
	Comm./School		
	Board/Hwy. Comm.		
November 3, 2020	June 22, 2020	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
State General		August 20, 2020	August 27, 2020
Election			
November 3, 2020	June 22, 2020	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
Baneberry,	,	August 20, 2020	August 27, 2020
Dandridge,			
Jefferson City, New			
Market, White Pine			

• First day to pick up petitions for the March 3, 2020 County Primary falls on a Sunday, Oct. 13, 2019, which moves the day forward to Monday, Oct. 14, 2019 which is Columbus Day (Federal Holiday). The Jefferson County Election Commission Office is closed on Columbus Day which moves the petition pick-up day to Tuesday, October 15, 2019.

March 3, 2020 County Primary Offices

<u>Office</u> <u>Incumbent</u>

Property Assessor Susan Gass
Road Superintendent Charles Tipton

August 6, 2020 County General Offices

District

CONSTABLE

Incumbent

1.	Dandridge(2)	Don Armour	Daryl Lathe Daniels
2.	Piedmont	Nathan Thurman	•
3.	White Pine	Eric A. Large	
4.	Jefferson City/New Market	Brad Gass	
5.	Dandridge/Jefferson City	Samuel Jacob Tho	mpson
6.	Rush Strong	James Baldwin	_
7.	New Market	Frank Solomon	

8.	Chestnut Hill/Swannsylvannia	Vince Gable
9.	Talbott	Bill John Cureton
10.	Jefferson City	David Kelley

August 6, 2020 County General Offices

District

Highway Commission

Incumbent

Incumbent

District 2	A. Wayne Elmore
District 2	Conard Langston
District 4	John K. Turner

School Board

<u>District</u>	<u>Incumbent</u>
District 2 District 2 District 4	Alicia Denise Fair Maurice Solomon D. Rusty Cox

August 6, 2020 United States Primary Offices

Position	<u>In</u>	cumbent

United States Senate
United States House of Representatives (1st District)
United States House of Representatives (2nd District)

Lamar Alexander
Phil Roe
Tim Burchett

August 6, 2020 State Primary Offices

Position

<u> </u>
Frank Niceley
Jeremy Faison
Andrew Farmer

November 3, 2020 City Offices

BANEBERRY

<u>Position</u> <u>Incumbent</u>

City Commissioner Donna Hernandez

DANDRIDGE

Mayor George Gantte

Alderman Jessica Chambers Elder

Alderman Mike Nelson

Alderman Marianne Reneau Reese

JEFFERSON CITY

Councilman Catherine "Ailene" Combs

Councilman Dennis "Rocky" Melton

NEW MARKET

Mayor Beau R. Tucker Alderman Chris Fair

Alderman Maurice F. Solomon

WHITE PINE

Mayor Glen Warren, Jr.
Alderman Jarrad Stump

Alderman AnnStrom