# JEFFERSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE 2022 ELECTION SCHEDULE

Election Date	First Day to Issue Petitions	Qualification Deadline Date	Withdrawal Deadline Date
May 3, 2022	December 20, 2021	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON February 24,
<b>County Primary</b>		February 17, 2022	2022
August 4, 2022	February 7, 2022	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
<b>State Primary</b>	_	April 7, 2022	April 14, 2022
August 4, 2022	February 7, 2022	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
<b>County General</b>	County	April 7, 2022	April 14, 2022
	Comm./School		
	Board/Hwy. Comm.		
November 8, 2022	June 20, 2022	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
<b>State General</b>		August 18, 2022	August 25, 2022
Election			
November 8, 2022	June 20, 2022	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
Baneberry,		August 18, 2022	August 25, 2022
Dandridge,			_
Jefferson City, New			
Market, White Pine			

# May 3, 2022 County Primary Offices

## **Office**

Circuit Court Judge 4<sup>th</sup> Judicial District, Part I Circuit Court Judge 4<sup>th</sup> Judicial District, Part II Circuit Court Judge 4<sup>th</sup> Judicial District, Part III Circuit Court Judge 4<sup>th</sup> Judicial District, Part IV Chancellor 4<sup>th</sup> Judicial District District Attorney General 4<sup>th</sup> Judicial District Public Defender 4<sup>th</sup> Judicial District County Mayor Trustee General Sessions Judge Sheriff Circuit Court Clerk County Clerk Register of Deeds

## **Incumbent**

Carter S. Moore James L. Gass Rex Henry Ogle O. Duane Slone Telford E. Forgety, Jr. James B. "Jimmy" Dunn Rebecca V. Lee Mark L. Potts Jennifer Boling Hall Dennis "Will" Roach II Jeff Coffey Kevin Poe Frank C. Herndon Ed Stiner

# August 4, 2022 County General Offices

### **District**

## **COUNTY COMMISSION**

## <u>Incumbent</u>

1. 2. 3.	Dandridge Piedmont White Pine (3) James P Snodgrass	Katy Fox Huffaker Jimmy Dale Patterson Paul W. Lowe	Todd Kesterson Steve Douglas Michael Phagan
4.	Jefferson City/New Market	Edna Shurden Langley	Gregory D. Byrd
5.	Dandridge/Jefferson City	Sammy D. Solomon	Tim "Pop" Seals
6.	Rush Strong	Ralph Eslinger	Robert Blevins
7.	New Market	John Neal Scarlett	Randy Bales
8.	Chestnut Hill/Swannsylvannia	Ronnie Coleman	Terry Dockery
9.	Talbott	Anthony (AJ) Walker	Jimmy Carmichael
10.	Jefferson City	Marcus Reed	Hilda (Heidi) Thomas

## August 4, 2022 County General Offices

## **Highway Commission**

<u>District</u>		<u>Incumbent</u>
District 1 District 1 District 3		Condon Batson Jim Woods Joel Smith
District 3		Joe Simpson
	School Board	-
<u>District</u>		<u>Incumbent</u>
District 1		Randall Bradley
District 1		Anne Potts

Anne Potts Bill Jarnigan Robbie Pinkerton

# August 4, 2022 United States Primary Offices

### **Position**

District 3

District 3

United States House of Representatives (1<sup>st</sup> District) United States House of Representatives (2<sup>nd</sup> District) **Incumbent** 

Diana Harshbarger Tim Burchett

# August 4, 2022 State Primary Offices

State Executive Committeeman

State Executive Committeeman

#### Position

Governor State Representative (11<sup>th</sup> District) State Representative (17<sup>th</sup> District)

State Executive Committeewoman (8<sup>th</sup> District) (Dem)

State Executive Committeewoman (8<sup>th</sup> District) (Rep)

**Incumbent** 

Bill Lee Jeremy Faison Andrew Farmer

**Rodney Fugate** David A. Bishop

> **Rachel Fuentes** Betty Fain

# November 8, 2022 City Offices

#### BANEBERRY

(8<sup>th</sup> District) (Dem)

(8<sup>th</sup> District) (Rep)

#### Position

City Commissioner City Commissioner

#### DANDRIDGE

Alderman Alderman Alderman Michael G. Chambers Jeff Depew Todd Kesterson

#### **JEFFERSON CITY**

Mayor Councilman Councilman

Mitch Cain Sheila Purkey Kevin V. Bunch

#### **NEW MARKET**

Alderman Alderman Lori Stiner-Tucker Frank Solomon

#### WHITE PINE

Alderman Alderman Alderman Ronnie Dukes Tyler Marshall Carolyn Voiles

**Incumbent** 

Tom Carter

Gary Zander