# JEFFERSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE 2024 ELECTION SCHEDULE

<b>Election Date</b>	First Day to Issue	Qualification	Withdrawal Deadline Date
	Petitions	Deadline Date	
March 5, 2024	October 16, 2023	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON December 21,
<b>County Primary</b>		December 14, 2023	2023
August 1, 2024	February 5, 2024	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
State Primary	•	April 4, 2024	April 11, 2024
Fed Primary			
August 1, 2024	February 5, 2024	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
<b>County General*</b>	Constables/School	April 4, 2024	April 11, 2024
	Board/Hwy. Comm.		
November 5, 2024	June 17, 2024	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
State General		August 15, 2024	August 22, 2024
Election			
November 3, 2020	June 17, 2024	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
Baneberry,		August 15, 2024	August 22, 2024
Dandridge,			
Jefferson City, New			
Market, White Pine			

## <u>\* Offices which no primary is called otherwise will be with PPP Deadlines</u>

# March 5, 2024 County Primary Offices

### **Office**

Property Assessor Road Superintendent

**District** 

# August 1, 2024 County General Offices

# **CONSTABLE**

### Incumbent

1.	Dandridge(2)	Don Armour Brandon Hager
2.	Piedmont	Nathan Thurman
3.	White Pine	Eric A. Large
4.	Jefferson City/New Market	Brad Gass
5.	Dandridge/Jefferson City	Samuel Jacob Thompson
6.	Rush Strong	Mackey Wilson
7.	New Market	Frank Solomon
8.	Chestnut Hill/Swannsylvannia	Vince Gable
9.	Talbott	Bill John Cureton
10.	Jefferson City	David Kelley

# <u>Incumbent</u>

Susan Gass Charles Tipton

# August 1, 2024 County General Offices

# **Highway Commission**

#### **District**

District 2 District 2 District 4

#### School Board

#### **District**

District 2 District 2 District 4

# August 1, 2024 United States Primary Offices

#### **Position**

United States Senate United States House of Representatives (1<sup>st</sup> District) United States House of Representatives (2<sup>nd</sup> District)

#### **Incumbent**

A. Wayne Elmore George (Aaron) Loy John K. Turner

#### **Incumbent**

Danny Martin Maurice Solomon Nancy A. Zander

#### **Incumbent**

Marsha Blackburn Diana Harshbarger Tim Burchett

# August 1, 2024 State Primary Offices

#### **Position**

State Senate State Representative (11<sup>th</sup> District) State Representative (17<sup>th</sup> District)

### **Incumbent**

Frank Niceley Jeremy Faison Andrew Farmer

# November 5, 2024 City Offices

#### BANEBERRY

#### **Position**

City Commissioner

#### **Incumbent**

Donna Hernandez

#### DANDRIDGE

Mayor Alderman Alderman Alderman

George Gantte Jessica Chambers Elder Mike Nelson Marianne Reneau Reese

#### **JEFFERSON CITY**

Councilman Councilman

Catherine "Ailene" Combs Dennis "Rocky" Melton

# NEW MARKET

Mayor Alderman Alderman Danny Whillock David L. Stapleton Maurice F. Solomon

#### WHITE PINE

Mayor Alderman Alderman

Fred Taylor Jarrad Stump Ann Strom