JEFFERSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE 2024 ELECTION SCHEDULE

Election Date	First Day to Issue	Qualification	Withdrawal Deadline Date
	Petitions	Deadline Date	
March 5, 2024	October 16, 2023	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON December 21,
County Primary		December 14, 2023	2023
August 1, 2024	February 5, 2024	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
State Primary		April 4, 2024	April 11, 2024
Fed Primary			
August 1, 2024	February 5, 2024	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
County General*	Constables/School	April 4, 2024	April 11, 2024
	Board/Hwy. Comm.		
November 5, 2024	June 17, 2024	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
State General		August 15, 2024	August 22, 2024
Election			
November 5, 2024	June 17, 2024	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
Baneberry,	·	August 15, 2024	August 22, 2024
Dandridge,			
Jefferson City, New			
Market, White Pine			

^{*} Offices which no primary is called otherwise will be with PPP Deadlines

March 5, 2024 County Primary Offices

<u>Office</u> <u>Incumbent</u>

Property Assessor Susan Gass
Road Superintendent Charles Tipton

August 1, 2024 County General Offices

District

CONSTABLE

Incumbent

1.	Dandridge(2)	Don Armour Brandon Hager
2.	Piedmont	Nathan Thurman
3.	White Pine	Eric A. Large
4.	Jefferson City/New Market	Brad Gass
5.	Dandridge/Jefferson City	Samuel Jacob Thompson
6.	Rush Strong	Mackey Wilson
7.	New Market	Frank Solomon
8.	Chestnut Hill/Swannsylvannia	Vince Gable
9.	Talbott	Bill John Cureton
10.	Jefferson City	David Kelley

August 1, 2024 County General Offices

Highway Commission

<u>District</u> <u>Incumbent</u>

District 2

District 2

District 2

George (Aaron) Loy
District 4

John K. Turner

School Board

<u>District</u> <u>Incumbent</u>

District 2 Danny Martin
District 2 Maurice Solomon
District 4 Nancy A. Zander

August 1, 2024 United States Primary Offices

<u>Position</u> <u>Incumbent</u>

United States Senate

United States House of Representatives (1st District)

United States House of Representatives (2nd District)

Tim Burchett

August 1, 2024 State Primary Offices

<u>Position</u> <u>Incumbent</u>

State Senate Frank Niceley
State Representative (11th District) Jeremy Faison
State Representative (17th District) Andrew Farmer

November 5, 2024 City Offices

BANEBERRY

<u>Position</u> <u>Incumbent</u>

City Commissioner Donna Hernandez

DANDRIDGE

Mayor George Gantte

Alderman Jessica Chambers Elder

Alderman Mike Nelson

Alderman Marianne Reneau Reese

JEFFERSON CITY

Councilman Catherine "Ailene" Combs

Councilman Dennis "Rocky" Melton

NEW MARKET

Mayor Danny Whillock
Alderman David L. Stapleton

Alderman Maurice F. Solomon

WHITE PINE

Mayor Fred Taylor
Alderman Jarrad Stump

Alderman Ann Strom