JEFFERSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE 2024 ELECTION SCHEDULE

Election Date	First Day to Issue Petitions	Qualification Deadline Date	Withdrawal Deadline Date
<mark>March 5, 2024</mark>	October 16, 2023	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON December 21,
County Primary		December 14, 2023	2023
August 1, 2024	February 5, 2024	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
State Primary		April 4, 2024	April 11, 2024
Fed Primary			
August 1, 2024	February 5, 2024	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
County General***	Constables/School	<mark>April 4, 2024</mark>	April 11, 2024
	<mark>Board/Hwy. Comm.</mark>		
November 5, 2024	June 17, 2024	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
State General		August 15, 2024	August 22, 2024
Election			
<u>November 5, 2024</u>	June 17, 2024	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
Baneberry,		August 15, 2024	August 22, 2024
Dandridge,			_
Jefferson City, New			
Market, White Pine			

******* Attention*** All local offices that normally run in the August 1, 2024 County General Ballot; Constables, School Board, and Highway Commission, have been called to run in the March 5, 2024 County Primary Election by the Republican and Democratic Executive Committees. Therefore, your Petition Issue dates and Qualifying Deadline dates will be the same as it is for the March 5, 2024 Election as listed above.

March 5, 2024 County Primary Offices

Office

Property Assessor Road Superintendent

<u>Incumbent</u>

Susan Gass Charles Tipton

August 1, 2024 County General Offices (Primary Called for these offices)

		CONSTABLE			
	District	Incu	<u>Incumbent</u>		
1.	Dandridge(2)	Don Armour	Brandon Hager		
2.	Piedmont	Nathan Thurman	Dianaon nager		
<mark>3.</mark>	White Pine	Eric A. Large			
<mark>4.</mark>	Jefferson City/New Market	Brad Gass			
5.	Dandridge/Jefferson City	Samuel Jacob Thor	npson		

6.	Rush Strong	Mackey Wilson
7.	New Market	Frank Solomon
8.	Chestnut Hill/Swannsylvannia	Vince Gable
9.	Talbott	Bill John Cureton
10.	Jefferson City	David Kelley

August 1, 2024 County General Offices (Primary called for these offices)

Highway Commission

<u>District</u>	<u>Incumbent</u>
District 2	A. Wayne Elmore
District 2	George (Aaron) Loy
District 4	John K. Turner

<mark>School Board</mark>

<u>District</u>	<u>Incumbent</u>
District 2	Danny Martin
District 2	Maurice Solomon
District 4	Nancy A. Zander

August 1, 2024 United States Primary Offices

Position	<u>Incumbent</u>
United States Senate	Marsha Blackburn
United States House of Representatives (1 st District)	Diana Harshbarger
United States House of Representatives (2 nd District)	Tim Burchett

August 1, 2024 State Primary Offices

Position

State Senate State Representative (11th District) State Representative (17th District)

<u>Incumbent</u>

Frank Niceley Jeremy Faison Andrew Farmer

November 5, 2024 City Offices

BANEBERRY

Position

City Commissioner

<u>Incumbent</u>

Donna Hernandez

DANDRIDGE

Mayor Alderman Alderman Alderman George Gantte Jessica Chambers Elder Mike Nelson Marianne Reneau Reese

JEFFERSON CITY

Councilman Councilman Catherine "Ailene" Combs Dennis "Rocky" Melton

NEW MARKET

Mayor Alderman Alderman Danny Whillock David L. Stapleton Maurice F. Solomon

WHITE PINE

Mayor Alderman Alderman Fred Taylor Jarrad Stump Ann Strom