# JEFFERSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE 2026 ELECTION SCHEDULE

Election Date	First Day to Issue Petitions	Qualification Deadline Date	Withdrawal Deadline Date
May 5, 2026	December 22, 2025	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON February 26,
<u>County Primary</u>		February 19, 2026	2026
August 4, 2022	February 2, 2026	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
State Primary		April 2, 2026	April 9, 2026
August 6, 2026	February 2, 2026	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
County General	County	April 2, 2026	April 9, 2026
	Comm./School		
	Board/Hwy. Comm.		
November 3, 2026	June 22, 2026	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
State General		August 20, 2026	August 27, 2026
Election			
November 3, 2026	June 22, 2026	12:00 NOON	12:00 NOON
Baneberry,	,	August 20, 2026	August 27, 2026
Dandridge,			
Jefferson City, New			
Market, White Pine			

**\*\*\*** Attention\*\*\* All local offices that normally run in the August 6, 2026 County General Ballot; County Commission, School Board, and Highway Commission, will most likely be called to run in the May 5, 2026 County Primary Election by the Republican and Democratic Executive Committees. Therefore, your Petition Issue dates and Qualifying Deadline dates will be the same as it is for the May 5, 2026 Election as listed above.

# May 5, 2026 County Primary Offices

#### **Office**

Circuit Court Judge 4<sup>th</sup> Judicial District, Part IV(Unexpired Term) Circuit Court Judge 4<sup>th</sup> Judicial District, Part V District Attorney General 4<sup>th</sup> Judicial District County Mayor Trustee Sheriff Circuit Court Clerk County Clerk Register of Deeds

#### Incumbent

Adrienne Waters Ogle James B. "Jimmy" Dunn Mark L. Potts Jennifer Boling Hall Jeff Coffey Kevin Poe Frank C. Herndon Ed Stiner

# May 5, 2026 County Primary Offices (continued)

#### **District**

#### **COUNTY COMMISSION**

#### <u>Incumbent</u>

1.	Dandridge	Katy Fox Huffaker	Janet Norton
2.	Piedmont	Jimmy Dale Patterson	Joe Patterson
3.	White Pine (3) James P Snodgrass	Paul W. Lowe	Austin Brooks
4.	Jefferson City/New Market	John B. Johnson	Gregory D. Byrd
5.	Dandridge/Jefferson City	Sammy D. Solomon	Tim "Pop" Seals
6.	Rush Strong	Ransom Douglas	Robert Blevins
7.	New Market	John Neal Scarlett	Randy Bales
8.	Chestnut Hill/Swannsylvannia	Ronnie Coleman	Terry Dockery
9.	Talbott	Anthony (AJ) Walker	Jimmy Carmichael
10.	Jefferson City	Marcus Reed	Hilda (Heidi) Thomas

#### SCHOOL BOARD

#### **District**

District 1Randall BradleyDistrict 1Doug IbbetsonDistrict 3Bill JarniganDistrict 3Joshua Cameron

# **Highway Commission**

# District 1

District 1 District 3 District 3

#### **Incumbent**

**Incumbent** 

Brenda Morgan Raymond Wolfenbarger Joel Smith Matthew Courtney

## August 6, 2026 United States Primary Offices

#### **Position**

United States Senate United States House of Representatives (1<sup>st</sup> District) United States House of Representatives (2<sup>nd</sup> District)

#### **Incumbent**

Bill Hagerty Diana Harshbarger Tim Burchett

# August 6, 2026 State Primary Offices

## **Position**

#### **Incumbent**

Governor	Bill Lee	
State Representative (11 <sup>th</sup> District	Jeremy Faison	
State Representative (17 <sup>th</sup> District	Andrew Farmer	
State Executive Committeeman	(8 <sup>th</sup> District) (Dem)	Rodney Fugate
State Executive Committeeman	(8 <sup>th</sup> District) (Rep)	David A. Bishop
State Executive Committeewoman State Executive Committeewoman		Barbara Wagner Patty Mills

# November 3, 2026 City Offices

#### **BANEBERRY**

#### **Position**

City Commissioner City Commissioner

#### DANDRIDGE

Alderman(Unexpired Term) Alderman Alderman

#### Incumbent

Tom Carter Tina Raddish

Jeff Depew Todd Kesterson

#### **JEFFERSON CITY**

Mayor Councilman Councilman Mitch Cain Sheila Purkey Kevin V. Bunch

#### NEW MARKET

Alderman Alderman Lori Stiner-Tucker Frank Solomon

#### WHITE PINE

Alderman Alderman Alderman Joshua Sinard Tyler Marshall Wynne Whitney Woods