JEFFERSON COUNTY, TENNESSEE 2026 ELECTION SCHEDULE

Election Date	First Day to Issue Petitions	Qualification Deadline Date	Withdrawal Deadline Date
May 5, 2026 County Primary	December 22, 2025	12:00 NOON February 19, 2026	12:00 NOON February 26, 2026
August 6, 2026 State Primary	January 9, 2026	12:00 NOON March 10, 2026	12:00 NOON March 17, 2026
August 6, 2026 County General	January 9, 2026 County Comm./School Board/Hwy. Comm.	12:00 NOON March 10, 2026	12:00 NOON March 17, 2026
November 3, 2026 State General Election	June 22, 2026	12:00 NOON August 20, 2026	12:00 NOON August 27, 2026
November 3, 2026 Baneberry, Dandridge, Jefferson City, New Market, White Pine	June 22, 2026	12:00 NOON August 20, 2026	12:00 NOON August 27, 2026

*** Attention*** All local offices that normally run in the August 6, 2026 County General Ballot; County Commission, School Board, and Highway Commission, will most likely be called to run in the May 5, 2026 County Primary Election by the Republican and Democratic Executive Committees. Therefore, your Petition Issue dates and Qualifying Deadline dates will be the same as it is for the May 5, 2026 Election as listed above.

May 5, 2026 County Primary Offices

Incumbent **Office**

Circuit Court Judge 4th Judicial District, Part IV(Unexpired Term) Circuit Court Judge 4th Judicial District, Part V

District Attorney General 4th Judicial District

County Mayor

Trustee Sheriff

Circuit Court Clerk

County Clerk

Register of Deeds

Adrienne Waters Ogle James B. "Jimmy" Dunn

Mark L. Potts

Jennifer Boling Hall

Jeff Coffey Kevin Poe

Frank C. Herndon

Ed Stiner

May 5, 2026 County Primary Offices (continued)

District

Talbott

District

District

Position

Jefferson City

9.

10.

COUNTY COMMISSION

Incumbent

Jimmy Carmichael

Incumbent

Incumbent

Incumbent

Hilda (Heidi) Thomas

1.	Dandridge	Katy Fox Huffaker	Janet Norton
2.	Piedmont	Jimmy Dale Patterson	Joe Patterson
3.	White Pine (3) <u>James P Snodgrass</u>	Paul W. Lowe	Austin Brooks
4.	Jefferson City/New Market	John B. Johnson	Gregory D. Byrd
5.	Dandridge/Jefferson City	Sammy D. Solomon	Tim "Pop" Seals
6.	Rush Strong	Ransom Douglas	Robert Blevins
7.	New Market	John Neal Scarlett	Randy Bales
8.	Chestnut Hill/Swannsylvannia	Ronnie Coleman	Terry Dockery

Anthony (AJ) Walker

Marcus Reed

SCHOOL BOARD

21841144	
District 1	Randall Bradley
District 1	Doug Ibbetson
District 3	Bill Jarnigan
District 3	Joshua Cameron

Highway Commission

<u>Incumbent</u>
Brenda Morgan
Raymond Wolfenbarger
Joel Smith
Matthew Courtney

August 6, 2026 United States Primary Offices

United States Senate	Bill Hagerty
United States House of Representatives (1st District)	Diana Harshbarger
United States House of Representatives (2 nd District)	Tim Burchett

August 6, 2026 State Primary Offices

<u>Position</u> <u>Incumbent</u>

Governor Bill Lee

State Representative (11th District)

State Representative (17th District)

Jeremy Faison
Andrew Farmer

State Executive Committeeman (8th District) (Dem) Rodney Fugate
State Executive Committeeman (8th District) (Rep) David A. Bishop

State Executive Committeewoman (8th District) (Dem)

State Executive Committeewoman (8th District) (Rep)

Barbara Wagner
Patty Mills

November 3, 2026 City Offices

BANEBERRY

<u>Position</u> <u>Incumbent</u>

City Commissioner Tom Carter
City Commissioner Tina Raddish

DANDRIDGE

Alderman(Unexpired Term)

Alderman Jeff Depew Alderman Todd Kesterson

JEFFERSON CITY

Mayor Mitch Cain
Councilman Sheila Purkey
Councilman Kevin V. Bunch

NEW MARKET

Alderman Lori Stiner-Tucker
Alderman Frank Solomon

WHITE PINE

Alderman Joshua Sinard
Alderman Tyler Marshall

Alderman Wynne Whitney Woods