WE’VE MOVED! Visit our new location at
760 Justice Center Dr., Suite B, Dandridge, TN 37725.

Welcome to the Jefferson County Election Commission’s Office.  The County Election Commission has the statutory responsibilities of registering voters and conducting elections. The Administrator of Elections is appointed by the County Election Commission.  The current Administrator of Elections is Charles R. Gibson.  Charles took the office of the Administrator of Elections on May 18, 2009.

Jefferson County Election Commission Staff

Election Office Staff

From l to r: Tracy Clayton, (Deputy Clerk); Mara Holt (Deputy Clerk); Sue Hodges (Deputy Administrator); Charles Gibson (Administrator)

Jefferson County Election Commission Photo

From l to r: Betty Watkins (Dem. Secretary); A.C. Carr (Dem. Member); Phyllis McCracken (Rep. Chairperson); Paula Rugel Gibson (Rep. Member); John (Jack) Kramer (Rep. Member)

Election Commission

The Jefferson County Election Commission is composed of members who are appointed by the State Election Commission. Contact information for the current commission may be found on page 6 of the current elected officials list.

The easiest way for Tennessee voters to find their Election Day polling locations, view and mark sample ballots, see their elected officials, districts and county election commission information as well as access online election results is through the GoVoteTN app. Voters can download the free app in the App Store or Google Play to view voter specific information. State law allows voters to use the GoVoteTN app inside polling locations.

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window
The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.